Book of Moron

For people and places also called Moroni, see Moroni (disambiguation).The Book of Moroni () is the last of the books that make up the Book of Mormon.The Book of Mormon is a sacred text of the Latter Day Saint movement, which adherents believe contains writings of ancient prophets who lived on the American continent from approximately 2200 BC to AD 421. It was first published in March 1830 by Joseph Smith as The Book of Mormon: An Account Written by the Hand of Mormon upon Plates Taken from the Plates of Nephi.According to Smith’s account and the book’s narrative, the Book of Mormon was originally written in otherwise unknown characters referred to as “reformed Egyptian” engraved on golden plates.This chronology outlines the major events in the history of the Book of Mormon, according to the text.The Book of Mormon witnesses are a group of contemporaries of Joseph Smith who claimed to have seen the golden plates from which Smith translated the Book of Mormon.The Book of Mormon Historic Publication Site is a historic site located in the village of Palmyra, Wayne County, New York, United States.The Book of Mormon is the name of a book, or subdivision, of the larger Book of Mormon. This “inner” book has nine chapters.The Book of Mormon is a sacred text of the Latter Day Saint movement.This article is meant to give a list of Book of Mormon rulers, including kings and chief judges among the Lamanites, Nephites, and Jaredites.

Another Events